In Connecticut, regardless of age, a permit holder must complete the 8 Hour Safe Driving Course in order to get their license.

*Classes offered daily*

Click Here To View Course Dates Now

Why Choose Us?

Simple, Virtual Zoom Class

Say goodbye to long commutes and crowded classrooms! Our Zoom class allows you to participate from the comfort of your own home, saving you time and hassle.

Certificate Issued Same Day


By the end of the class, not only will you depart with a newfound sense of confidence, but you’ll also receive your CS-1 completion certificate. This certificate, once uploaded to the DMV, serves as official documentation of your successful completion and is promptly emailed to you for your records.

Ready To Get Started?

Enroll now to reserve your spot in our upcoming class! Don’t miss this opportunity to streamline your DMV experience and hit the road with confidence.

What is the 8-Hour Drug/Alcohol Safe Driving Practices Class?

Each home-trained applicant must complete the 8-hour Safe Driving Practices Class from a secondary school or commercial driving school.

The CS-1 form (course completion certificate) will be issued by a Connecticut licensed driving school and electronically sent to DMV after successful completion of the 8-hour safe driving training course.

This course must include a minimum of the following:

  • Nature and the medical, biological and physiological effects of alcohol and drugs, and their impact on the operator of a motor vehicle
  • Dangers associated with the operation of a motor vehicle after the consumption of alcohol or drug abuse
  • Problems of alcohol and drug abuse and the penalties for alcohol and drug-related motor vehicle violation
  • 2-hour mandatory parent training, if under the age of 18.
Check Out Our Recent Feedback!

Customer Google Reviews